Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



We currently have the following vacancies.


One Parent Governor

Two Co-opted Governors


For more information please contact the Chair of Governors

Mr Glenn Hunt


Governors 1 Mr Hunt - Chair of Governors
Governors 2 Mrs Bowman - Local Authority Governor
Governors 3 Mr Gordon - Headteacher
Governors 4 Mrs Moore - Staff Governor
Governors 5 Mrs Christine Keen - Co-opted Governor
Governors 6 Mrs Nattrass - Parent Governor
Governors 7 Mrs Kelly Pattison - Parent Governor
Governors 8 Co-opted Governor Vacancy
Governors 9 Parent Vacancy
Governors 10 Co-opted Governor Vacancy
Governors 11 Mrs Cameron - Clerk to the Governors

Newtown School Governor Attendance